City Council

City Council  is presided over by five Council Members, three of whom are elected in even-numbered years and two in odd-numbered years. All are elected at-large. The Mayor is chosen by the Council at its Organizational Meeting each March.  Council meetings are open to the public and held on the third Wednesday at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers, unless
otherwise noted.

On July 18, 2018, the City Council appointed Keller Lanahan to the Group 1 seat.

Mayor Higgins                               

Vice Mayor Rinker                         

Councilmember La Coursiere       

Councilmember Kaulbach             

Councilmember Lanahan              

City Council

Name Title
Catherine Higgins Mayor
Aaron Rinker Vice Mayor
Michael LaCoursiere Treasurer
Allan Kaulbach Deputy Treasurer
Keller Lanahan Councilmember